The Little Red Schoolhouse, District 59, Inc., is organized for charitable and educational purposes. 

Mission:  Our mission is to promote and preserve the history and culture of rural education for future generations.

Board Members:

  • Melissa Bergstrom
  • Lorie Danielson
  • Lavonne Kruger
  • Elaine Lenhard
  • Chris Pokornowski
  • Robyn Richardson
  • David Walstad
  • Judy Walstad

Current Officers: 

  • Chair:  Judy Walstad
  • Vice President:  TBD
  • Co-Treasurers:  Elaine Lenhard and Dave Walstad
  • Secretary:  Lorie Danielson

Meetings are held the 2nd Tuesday of the month at 6:30 p.m. at the Little Red Schoolhouse (weather permitting Spring, Summer, Fall).  Meetings are held at the Litchfield Public Library during cold weather months.

The public is welcome to join us!